Area Plan Commission Members

The Commission consists of nine members, appointed to represent our six member units of government (St. Joseph County and the Towns of Lakeville, New Carlisle, North Liberty, Osceola, and Roseland). State law authorizes the establishment of plan commissions and the composition of their membership. Enabling Legislation IC 36-7-4-202.

Please note that the Area Plan Commission works similar to a jury in a court case. They are not permitted what is called ex-parte contact. Meaning petitioners and the public should not approach them about the cases they consider before they hear the case in the public hearing. Similarly, members of the Commission will abstain from participating in a petition if they have a conflict of interest. 

Area Plan Commission Members List